Blues Underground Network

Back To Recommended Artists CD's Index
Back To Blues Underground Network

The Future Of The Blues
"Volume 3"
(Northern Blues)

Reviews & Info

Over 70 minutes of ground-breaking blues! Includes 2 unreleased Watermelon Slim tracks!

"Fred Litwin has developed and nurtured a cadre of musicians that break down barriers and stretch musical boundaries; he's helped me to discover new ways to experience the blues." -Eric Steiner, Washington Blues Society

Artists on the sampler include Watermelon Slim, Doug Cox & Salil Bhatt, Homemade Jamz Blues Band, Moreland & Arbuckle, Samuel James, Paul Reddick, Eddie Turner, Carlos del Junco, JW-Jones, The Twisters, Mason Casey, Zac Harmon and Mem Shannon.


1. Blues for Howard - Watermelon Slim
2. Make a Better World - Slide to Freedom 
3. Penny Waiting on Change - The Homemade Jamz Blues Band 
4. Tell Me Why - Moreland & Arbuckle 
5. Baby Doll - Samuel Adams 
6. Blue Freightliner - Watermelon Slim 
7. Breathless Girl - Paul Reddick 
8. Mr. Blues - Eddie Turner 
9. Diddle It - Carlos Del Junco 
10. Tickets on Yourself - JW-Jones 
11. Going, Goin', Gone - The Twisters 
12. Chesterfield County Jail - Mason Casey 
13. Dumpster Blues - Watermelon Slim 
14. Hattie Mae - Zac Harmon 
15. Phunkville - Mem Shannon

NorthernBlues Artists - NorthernBlues Sampler
($10 including shipping)